Adjust Font Size :

Meet United’s Executive Committee

As key decisions are likely to be made in the near future, especially on issues such as PMA/United Merger, the leadership group of the national trade associations is crucial.

In general the boards of the associations depend heavily on the executive committees, and members place great weight on the recommendations of the association’s executive committees. So we wish this year’s crew for United all the best.

In thinking about the important role these industry leaders play, we are reminded of the famous plea of St. Francis of Assisi:

“Lord grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change,
the courage to change the things I can, and
the wisdom to know the difference.”

Best of luck to the 2007-2008 United Fresh Executive Committee:

Emanuel Lazopoulos
Chairman of the Board and
the Executive Committee
Del Monte Fresh Produce
Tom Lovelace
McEntire Produce
Steffanie Smith
Taylor Farms Pacific, Inc.
Maureen Torrey Marshall
Immediate Past Chairman
Torrey Farms
Mark Miller
Immediate Past Chairman
Fresh From Texas/Energy Sprouts
Larry Kern
Past Chairman
Kern Associates
Nick Tompkins
Past Chairman
Apio, Inc.
Bob Whitaker
Past Chairman
New Star Fresh Foods
Barry Bedwell
At Large Member
California Grape & Tree Fruit League
Reggie Griffin
At Large Member
The Kroger Company
Jim Lemke
At Large Member
C.H. Robinson Worldwide

“Our members and the produce industry are fortunate to have these outstanding individuals serve in this leadership capacity,” Lazopoulos said. “Both the Executive Committee and full Board of Directors are committed to industry service in shaping our association’s policies, programs and priorities to best meet the industry’s needs.”

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

The Latest from Jim Prevor's Perishable Pundit